Contact Persons

Information Desk

Address

phone+49 (0)30 838-50100
fax +49 (0)30 838-458574
mail: mail@bo.berlin

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin
Freie Universität Berlin
Königin-Luise-Straße 6-8
14195 Berlin

Directorate

Thomas Borsch
Director

For enquiries, kindly contact the secretariat

Christine Schroeter
Personal Secretary

Mail: sekretariat-direktor(at)bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-50133
fax       +49 30 838-450133

Nadine Csonka
Personal Assistant of the Director

mail: n.csonka(at) bo.berlin

phone +49 30 838-71139

Eva Häffner
Science Policy Coordinator

mail: e.haeffner(at)bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-59964

 

PR, Marketing & Events

 

Stephanie Henkel
Head of PR, Marketing and Events

mail: st.henkel@bo.berlin

phone +49 30 838-57779

Franziska Krug
Editor and Social Media

mail: f.krug@bo.berlin

phone +49 30 838-60427

Mitarbeiterportrait

Alexandra Jakob
Public Relations Officer

mail: a.jakob@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-72375

Mitarbeiterportrait

Gesche Hohlstein
Plant Adoptions

mail: g.hohlstein@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-50134
Please note:
I work part-time Monday+Tuesday.

Herbarium

Library & Archives

Juraj Paule
Custos Herbarium (B)

mail: j.paule@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-55862

Norbert Kilian

mail: n.kilian@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-50129

 

 

   

Museum and Exhibitions

Education and Outreach

S. Feldmann

Susanne Feldmann
Head of Museum and Exhibitions

phone +49 30 838 75 956

 

Eva Patzschke
Head of Education and Outreach

mail: e.patzschke@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838 50868

Center for Biodiversity Informatics
and Collection Data Integration

Laboratories

Director
 
phone +49 30 838-50166

Kim Govers
Laboratory Manager

mail: k.govers@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-51100

Plant Collection Garden

Plant Collection Greenhouses

Mitarbeiterportrait

Gerald Parolly
Curator

mail: g.parolly@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-50117

Nils Köster
Curator

mail: n.koester@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-50121

   

Garden Management

 
     

Thorsten Laute
Head of Dept. of Garden Management and
Head of Division Outdoor Areas and Logistics

mail: t.laute@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-50237

Thomas Borowka
Head of Division Greenhouses

mail: t.borowka@bo.berlin
phone +49 30 838-50230